Pietenpol Plans

Discussion area for builders of Pietenpol aircraft, both beginners and experienced folks. Share ideas, ask questions and help build the Pietenpol community.
mdjarcher

Pietenpol Plans

Post by mdjarcher »

Hello Everyone,
This is Mark and I'm new to this community. I am also new to building planes. I live in Eugene Oregon and have been dreaming of building a Pietenpol Air Camper for 2 years now. It's time for me to start.
My question is: I'm looking into getting a set of plans and I am not getting any response from Doc Mosher. Is he no longer selling plans?
Thanks for the help.
Mark
Pat Weeden
Site Admin

Re: Pietenpol Plans

Post by Pat Weeden »

Hi Mark,

Welcome to the Pietenpol community!

You can purchase plans is directly from the Pietenpol family here:

https://www.pietenpolaircraftcompany.co ... craft-kits
Pat Weeden, Site Admin
Brodhead Pietenpol Association
mdjarcher

Post by mdjarcher »

Thanks Pat. Thats where I’ll get them then.
taildrags

Post by taildrags »

Mark; I'm just a ways down the road from you in Medford and I have a full set of plans if you have any questions or any difficulty interpreting the intent of the plans. Some of the materials called out in the plans have been superseded by more modern materials and methods, so unless you're striving for very detailed authenticity and adherence to the period, by all means speak up if you see references to wire, sheet metal, or other materials in the plans that you can't find a source for. There may not be any these days!