Pietenpol-List: Vinyl Letters

An archive of the Matronics Pietenpol Listserve.
matronics

Pietenpol-List: Vinyl Letters

Post by matronics »

Original Posted By: bellissimod(at)cs.lsl.litton.com
I am thinking about cutting some Piet emblems. I own a company called N.American Numbers. This company was set up to do custom aircraft and boats.I had four new showplanes at Sun n Fun this year. (Not my planes, but mygraphics)I am planning to go to Brodhead on Saturday this year and see what type ofstuff we need for our Piets. Maybe I will post them in the BPA newsletter.I just bought a Piet project about 45% complete and this is my first time toBrodhead. Can't hardly wait. PS. If you use a local sign shop, make sure you get High- performance vinyl.Most try to use the cheap stuff to save a buck. You can't tell by lookingat it, but you sure can about one year later when it starts to shrink andfade and peel.Barry Davisbed(at)mindspring.com________________________________________________________________________________
matronics

Pietenpol-List: Re: Vinyl Letters

Post by matronics »

Original Posted By: Barry Davis
Barry Davis wrote:> I just bought a Piet project about 45% complete and this is my first> time to> Brodhead. Can't hardly wait.Barry,Last year was my first trip to Brodhead. Great place, great folks.I crawled all over/under/around the Piets taking photos of details. Thephotos havae paid off handsomely over the last year working on afuselage.I suggest you consider doing the same.Happy travels,Dick Winkel________________________________________________________________________________
matronics

Post by matronics »

Original Posted By: Barry Davis